Initially, when you create an Online RoundTable, the feature, "Required Submission" will be toggled on. This would require students to submit an idea before seeing other responses in the discussion.

If you decide to turn this feature off, students will be listed as one of three types of participants:

  • Responses - These students have submitted their ideas and can now see and comment on everyone else's.

  • Unsubmitted - These students have clicked into the RoundTable and are either still working on their ideas, or have exited out of the initial prompt (and might come back later). You can send an email reminder to these students by selecting the three dots beside the summary icon.

  • Observers - These students have clicked in and skipped through the prompt that asked them to answer the discussion questions. ¬†They can now see other people's ideas. They can go back and write their idea by clicking the pink Write My Response button. Their response will be tagged as "viewed the discussion before submitting their own ideas"

Observers can go back and write their idea by clicking the pink Write My Response button.

Once they submit, their response will be tagged as "viewed the discussion before submitting their own response".


Did this answer your question?